References

The foundry of the aluminium processing plant in Wutöschingen in Germany has been equipped with an intelligent Xamax energy management system for electricity and gas, which ensures that energy is put to efficient use. At Aluminiumwerke Wutöschingen AG & Co. KG, the optimisation system consists of several components. For example, the fully automatic load control monitors several induction furnaces with capacities between 1 and 10 MW, various controls of the rolling mills and all the plant’s holding furnaces. The load control system reduces the maximum quarter-hour peak load from previously 26 MW by approximately one quarter to around 20 MW.

› Learn more

Imbach & Cie AG in Nebikon is one of Switzerland’s largest providers of forging services. They export high-quality metal parts worldwide. Manufacturing these products requires a great deal of electrical energy. Hence Imbach AG relies on Xamax energy optimisation and reactive power compensation systems.

› Learn more

At the end of May 2017, the Lake Lucerne Shipping Company (SVG - Schifffahrtsgesellschaft des Vierwaldstättersees) put its new, large motor ship into operation. Along on board is a power optimisation system from Xamax. The system monitors power supply and controls the consumption of the entire kitchen facility.

› Learn more

Oerlikon Metco AG is a leading global provider of surface solutions. Coating, refining and inspecting the surfaces of materials are energy-intensive processes. Hence, at its factories, Oerlikon Metco relies on Xamax systems in order to be able to use electrical power as efficiently as possible.

› Learn more

Schmiedewerk Stooss AG in Hedingen is saving about CHF 15,000 per year with Xamax's energy optimisation system. Manufacturing high-quality forged parts requires a great deal of electrical energy and using the Xamax fully automatic load management system is paying off. 

› Learn more

Financial support for new transformers at the Flumenthal power station thanks to Xamax 

Building on its many years of experience of Swiss Federal Office of Energy (SFOE) competitive tenders, Xamax AG has won CHF 180,000 of financial support for new transformers at the Flumenthal run-of-river power station. To do so, Xamax professionals worked closely with Alpiq Hydro Aare AG, the hydropower station operator.

› Learn more

Références

La fonderie des usines d’aluminium de Wutöschingen, en Allemagne, est équipée d’un système intelligent de gestion énergétique Xamax pour l’électricité et le gaz. Sa consommation d’énergie est ainsi plus efficace. Le système d’optimisation d’Aluminium-Werke Wutöschingen AG & Co. se compose de plusieurs éléments. La gestion de la charge entièrement automatisée surveille par exemple plusieurs fours à induction d’une puissance de 1 à 10 MW, diverses commandes des laminoirs ainsi que l’ensemble des fours de maintien à température. La gestion de la charge réduit d’un quart le pic de puissance maximal au quart d’heure, qui passe de 26 MW à environ 20 MW.

› Continuer

Imbach & Cie AG à Nebikon est l’une des plus grandes forges de Suisse. Elle exporte des pièces en métal de haute qualité dans le monde entier. Leur fabrication nécessite beaucoup d’énergie électrique. C’est pourquoi Imbach compte sur le système d’optimisation énergétique et de compensation d’énergie réactive de Xamax.

› Continuer

Fin mai 2017, la compagnie de navigation du lac des Quatre-Cantons (SGV) a mis en service son nouveau grand bateau à moteur. Il est équipé d’un système d’optimisation de l’énergie électrique Xamax qui surveille l’approvisionnement en électricité et régule la puissance consommée par l’équipement complet des cuisines.

› Continuer

La société Oerlikon Metco AG est l’un des leaders mondiaux des solutions de surface. Pour revêtir, optimiser et contrôler les surfaces de matériaux, elle doit mettre en œuvre des processus gourmands en énergie. C’est pourquoi Oerlikon Metco utilise sur ses sites de production les systèmes Xamax afin d’exploiter l’énergie électrique de manière aussi efficace que possible.

› Continuer

Schmiedewerk Stooss AG à Hedingen économise environ 15 000 francs par an grâce au système d’optimisation énergétique Xamax. Comme la production de pièces forgées de qualité nécessite beaucoup d’électricité, le système de gestion de la charge Xamax - entièrement automatisé - s’avère très rentable. 

› Continuer

Subventions pour les nouveaux transformateurs de la centrale de Flumenthal grâce à Xamax

Grâce à sa longue expérience des appels d’offres de l’Office fédéral de l’énergie (OFEN), Xamax AG a remporté 180 000 francs de subventions pour les nouveaux transformateurs de la centrale au fil de l’eau de Flumenthal. Pour y parvenir, les spécialistes de Xamax ont étroitement collaboré avec Alpiq Hydro Aare AG qui exploite cette centrale.

› Continuer